CCM Felt Hat Trunk Show at White River Yarns

My fiber colleague Carrie is having a trunk show at White River Yarns. She has fabulous felted embroidered hats.

Carrie Cahill Mulligan

Sometimes, things turn out so serendipitously, you just can’t help but smile & be amazed.  My upcoming trunk show at White River Yarns this Thursday at 6pm is one of those times.

It all started when a customer-friend wore her newest embroidered felt hat into White River Yarns in White River Junction, VT a few months ago.

(And let me just say… this particular hat of hers is an extraordinarily fancy 5 Flower Vine embroidery, custom-designed to go with a new purple coat:)

So… Karen, the lovely & wonderful shop owner sees the hat, stops my friend to admire it, tracks down my info & lo! calls me up the very next day:

“I **love** your hats & want them in my store. Let’s meet to talk about it…”

So meet we did!

I had not yet been to White River Yarns & was immediately impressed by the cozy…

View original post 171 more words

Author: Jennifer Kortfelt

Owner, Heron Pond Designs, a fiber and textile exploration.

1 thought on “CCM Felt Hat Trunk Show at White River Yarns”

Leave a Reply

