The calm before the storm

2015/01/img_0229.jpg

We’re expecting snow tonight.  Anywhere from 8-16″.  Maybe more, or maybe less.  Depends on the track of course.  Meantime, it is sunny but cold, still haven’t gotten above 20 deg F.

Had coffee and a lovely chat with a knitting colleague.  John’s doing knitwear design and spins and knits in his “spare” time.  I showed off some of my weaving and we spent a good deal of time talking about time management, project/queue management and pain management 🙂  [Neither of us can pull off marathon knitting sessions anymore.]

Back to the studio where I finished the knit sample for a new cowl design I’m working up.  The yarn is a locally hand-dyed sport weight cashmere.  It was pretty dreamy to knit with and I love how the cowl turned out.  I’ll be sad to have to part with it.  [I’ll let you know when the pattern is ready to purchase.]

On deck this week: weaving (for sure, really this time) and knitting on the sweater commission.  I’ve been implementing a new method of slotting in my projects so I’ll continue that planning as well.

Now, back to the studio.

Author: Jennifer Kortfelt

Owner, Heron Pond Designs, a fiber and textile exploration.

Leave a Reply

