Cold and snowy

IMG_0233

2-3″ in each of the last two “big” storms. Today we’re on target to get the 8″+ they predicted. Subzero last night and it’s now 8 deg. F and dropping.

As far as fiber goes, I finally got a project on the loom! This will be a scarf. And I’ve wound a cotton/linen warp to make some dishtowels. Hopefully that will get on the loom this week.

IMG_0231

I used one of the snow days last week to clean my sock machine. Boy was it grungy! Now it’s back together and knitting with far fewer dropped stitches.

IMG_0232

I’ve got two hand knitting projects going as well, so it is shaping up to be another busy week.  One is a sweater which is coming along nicely.  The newest project is a moebius cowl knit in the round (my first!).  It’s got a crazy cast-on but I’m past that point and just barely starting to see how it is going to work.

 

Author: Jennifer Kortfelt

Owner, Heron Pond Designs, a fiber and textile exploration.

Leave a Reply

