Knitting and…

It’s been an all-knitting and slightly humbling week.  A knitting pattern totally kicked my butt this past week.  (Yes Mom, really!).  The pattern was well-written, perfectly clear and not at all misleading.  It did start with a cast-on technique that I’d never used before, but I mastered the motions by the third attempt.  The problem was me.  Stupid errors.  Rookie mistakes.  Like misreading the set-up row pattern repeat (twice).  Like not counting the number of stitches on the needle after the first couple of rows.  I was so happy to have the set-up row come out even that I didn’t do the logical next step.  It would have saved me hours.  Thankfully it is done.

In more positive news, I’ve just published a new pattern, Oriel Cowl.  It’s up for purchase on Ravelry (you don’t have to be a member to purchase there) and will be available from Ellen’s Half Pint Farm in a few days.

003_oriel_cowl_styled2

In case you are here for the weather report, it’s still snowing.  Has been since Saturday.  This morning a flock of wild turkeys came through the yard.  One was under the bird feeders which are about 1 foot from the house.  Unfortunately it saw me coming and flew away before I could snap a picture.

Author: Jennifer Kortfelt

Owner, Heron Pond Designs, a fiber and textile exploration.

One thought on “Knitting and…”

Leave a Reply

