Spring?

I’m impatiently waiting for signs of spring.  Well, let’s clarify that. I’m in Vermont and for early April in Vermont I’m seeing the typical signs of spring. Birds that haven’t been here for months. Mud. Rapidly diminishing snow piles. Mud. The groundhog emerged! Did I mention mud?  What I WANT to see is this:

The beautiful blooming tree that we saw while on vacation last week. Regrettably, this sight is not so imminent here in the north.

Ah well.  I have plenty to keep me busy.  I spent an hour on vacation brainstorming things to do to improve my marketing efforts.  Now that I’m back they are waiting for implementation.  I also have 7 knitting projects in the queue.  There were four when I left, two more joined up while I was away and the 7th arrived last night.  So enough of this.  It’s time to get some work done.

Author: Jennifer Kortfelt

Owner, Heron Pond Designs, a fiber and textile exploration.

Leave a Reply

