Snippets

It’s been a busy week here in the studio.

I made some socks:

socks
New socks

I finished weaving a scarf:

Birds eye twill scarf detail
Birds eye twill scarf detail

and started the next one:

Huck lace scarf in progress
Huck lace scarf in progress

And I finished a sweater:

Sweater for a customer
Sweater for a customer

A fellow weaver asked me if I was freaked out at the fact that Vermont Sheep and Wool Festival is in six weeks.  “Not at all” was my reply. Then I thought about what she said and realized “heck yes!”.  I’m nowhere near ready for it.

This is my first year having my own booth (as opposed to sharing.) So in addition to making socks and scarves to sell, I need to design my booth layout. I’ve wanted a bar-height director’s chair, which I purchased this weekend. I’m pondering hanging displays for the scarves, what tables I want to use and thinking about different promotional materials to advertise my services.

Soon I’ll set up the tent in the yard and do a dry run.

If you are at all nearby please plan to visit the festival. It’s October 3-4 at the Tunbridge, VT Fairgrounds. I’ll be in the vendor pavilion.

I’m now on Instagram! Not sure I know what I’m doing yet, but I expect I’ll figure it out eventually.

Now back to some business planning…

Author: Jennifer Kortfelt

Owner, Heron Pond Designs, a fiber and textile exploration.

3 thoughts on “Snippets”

Leave a Reply

