Head down, working

It’s a middling kind of blog post. Nothing spectacular or earth-shattering. Perhaps angst-free as well 🙂

I’ve got lots of projects in progress:

IMG_0543
Reversible cabled scarf in Rowan Tweed
IMG_0542
Scarves that need their fringe twisted
IMG_0541
My favorite huck lace pattern in a very fine wool
IMG_0540
And a pebble weave twill scarf in a yummy and soft merino/tencel

As soon as I free up a loom I’ll be starting a tencel birds eye twill scarf for my friend Nancy and on the other will be more tencel scarves to be sent off to galleries in Montpelier and St. Johnsbury.

The sock shelves are looking very bare, so there will be cranking. And I have a sweater to start for a client.

Hoping for a lovely, productive week. There’s a lot to do, but I’m feeling energized from that extra hour we got over the weekend. I’m sure I can make it feel more like a gain of 2-3 hours.

Author: Jennifer Kortfelt

Owner, Heron Pond Designs, a fiber and textile exploration.

4 thoughts on “Head down, working”

  1. lovely pieces.., and your mood is inspiring;-) speaks of a comfortable abundance! hoping your report will spur me on. I am making great headway in garden clean up.., and I can extend that to painting I think.., for sure if I don’t cook, eat or clean up;-)

    Like

Leave a Reply

