December 21st? You’re kidding!

That anguished cry you heard echoing around around the internet? That was me (any maybe a few other bloggers too) who suddenly realized that crunch time is here  and there’s an awful lot to get done before Christmas.

If I had it all together I’d have written this week’s blog post oh, maybe in October, and had it scheduled to go automatically. But I wasn’t nearly so clever. So this will be short. I know! A to-do list. I need one anyway.

  1. Bake the cookies that are mixed and chilling
  2. Mix and bake the other batch of cookies
  3. Package said cookies for sharing with family
  4. Wrap the presents
  5. Start (and finish) weaving a scarf
  6. Figure out what the heck I want to wear for festivities (it’s probably going to be in the 50s or 60s so maybe not the heavy wool sweater)
  7. Go to work 3 mornings this week
  8. Attend another party
  9. Push through a sock order (if the yarn finishes wandering around central Connecticut and actually arrives)
  10. [The mystery item, because I’m sure I’ve forgotten something at 7:45 am on 1/2 cup of coffee]

And, strangely, I’ll insist on eating and sleeping during this mad rush.

So, dear readers, if your life resembles the above, I commiserate. If you’ve got it all together and can just relax and sip eggnog, please don’t tell me, I might cry.

Happy Holidays! See you on the other side of it all.

Author: Jennifer Kortfelt

Owner, Heron Pond Designs, a fiber and textile exploration.

2 thoughts on “December 21st? You’re kidding!”

Leave a Reply

