A shot of color

It’s April in Vermont. Warm days, often still cool nights (23 last night). We have had little rain lately so the greening up seems to me to be a bit slow this year. I’m still waiting for my daffodils to bloom, I must have chosen the latest variety available because my neighbors are already enjoying theirs.

But I only have to look to my studio for some color therapy. I keep things here to inspire me (or just amuse me.)

image
Inspiration

I almost always wear colorful socks. I’d slacked off on sock laundry and had gotten down to the heavily patched, ready to develop holes, desperation pairs so yesterday I took care of that.

image
Some of my own socks

There are some that are looking a little sad, so I’ll need to make some more when I have some time. But these days I’m working on building up inventory, and summer is coming (so they say), so my feet will have to wait.

I’ve got lots of beautiful sock yarn ready to go in the sock machine.

image
Sock yarn

This is what I’ll be playing with for the next few days.

Happy Spring!

Author: Jennifer Kortfelt

Owner, Heron Pond Designs, a fiber and textile exploration.

Leave a Reply

