A short break

I took a couple of days off and visited my mother. We took a couple of jaunts, skipping the highway and exploring the by-ways. We saw a lavender bed

There was a castle


Animals of the common variety

And exotic


Mermaids lounging


And enormous pots

I ate my fill of whole bellied clams and lobster roll, hung out with my brothers, nieces, nephews and had a nice break. Now August looms and there is much work to be done.

Author: Jennifer Kortfelt

Owner, Heron Pond Designs, a fiber and textile exploration.

2 thoughts on “A short break”

  1. What a nice break! I love the lavender bed–I have a small, handmade wooden planter I got at a garage sale that’s bed-shaped and came with a little sign that says “garden bed”–silly fun!

    Like

Leave a Reply

