Studio art

Although I claim to dislike clutter I noticed that I have quite a few adornments hanging about in the studio. If I worked in an office they would be cubicle art or desk tchotchkes (and thank goodness for typing hints on that one!)

It’s Labor Day and I’m busy setting up the loom for a workshop this week so I thought I’d just share some pictures.

Knit animal finger puppets
Beaded mermaid
Sheep head “trophy” (no animal was harmed)
Knit bag brought from South America by my mother’s aunt
Chullo hat also from the aunt
Giraffe and lion guard the knitting stash
Knit zebra
Author: Jennifer Kortfelt

Owner, Heron Pond Designs, a fiber and textile exploration.

One thought on “Studio art”

Leave a Reply

