Quick hello

It’s been a little quiet here on the blog. It’s a chilly fall day here in Vermont. The wind is howling and there are some snow flurries blowing about. It’s a good day to be inside playing with wool. I’m weaving wool scarves as I get ready for Craft Vermont in just a few weeks.

Wool lace scarf on the loom

I’ve also been working on my monthly newsletter where I’m talking more about lace weaves. Subscribe now and see how this scarf is transformed when it comes off the loom.

Now back to the loom. I need to finish weaving so I can shoot the “after” pictures.

Author: Jennifer Kortfelt

Owner, Heron Pond Designs, a fiber and textile exploration.

2 thoughts on “Quick hello”

Leave a Reply

